top of page

Find Your Adventure in Mpumalanga

So, who is Sbonga?

I’m a fun, loving, crazy, beautiful and honest young lady who hails from Newcastle but now resides in Nelspruit. I’m a Christian and I love fitness, eating healthy, shopping and giving a helping hand to anyone that needs it.

Why Whiteriver?

Whilst people might think that Mpumalanga is a Bush town im afraid I have to bash their ideas. Mpumalanga has the best of both worlds; slow city living and soul-rejuvinating scenery. I'm living a fulfilling life in he land of the rising Sun.

What are your top activities that you would suggest to anyone?

It's filled with a little something for everyone I'm a adventure lover Induna Adventures in Hazyview, not too far from Whiteriver is my spot. They have, river rafting, mountain slide, horse riding, and many more activities for the whole day with your partner, friends or family. Then end of the day at Hulala Lakeside Lodge, for a nice sunset boat ride and some rest before you head home. What your Top 3 places to run in Nelspruit?

What your Top 3 places to run in Nelspruit?

I love running through the forests of Whiteriver; on Saturdays, we have a club runs and one particular one is the forest up Ricoletta Estate and comes out onto the Sabie road.

This is before Ricoletta Estate, on our way to the forest

Run through the forest, Moses leading the pack

The second one has to be the trail runs at Misty Mountains in Sabie. What’s nice about this run is that we start of at 7am and the term Misty is really personified. It’s the challenging climbs of mountains and making sure you follow the correct trail and not get lost. It’s quite a nice run.

I had to pose for a picture as we crossed the lake

My third favourite run is the off road run to Whiteriver Golf Estate; we start off in town and move to the man-made trails to the Estate for breakfast.

We always welcome anyone that wants to cycle and not run

Your favourite place in Nelspruit?

I love going to Graskop and jumping at the Big Swing, climbing back up the mountain has a beautiful view and breath-taking vegetation.

Most memorable experience in Nelspruit?

The first time I took my daughter to the Kruger National Park and she was lucky to see the Big 5. We had an amazing game drive and a picnic inside the park.

Best restaurants to eat?

It has to be Magnolia Restaurant @ Casterbridge in Whiteriver. They serve good food and have a friendly vibe.

The Outdoor breakfast area of the restaurant

I celebrated my birthday at Magnolia with my sister

Number two has to be Orange Restaurant in Nelspruit. When you are there, you have the beautiful view of the town and dining at the pool area during the day and the city lights by night.

Sharon and I celebrating my comrades marathon


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page