top of page

My 5 Top Beauty products for the Nomadic Girl

Being based in Jo’burg, I have learnt that you cannot escape the dry winter. What you can do though is find products that will keep you healthy, glowing and hydrated. This is my second winter since I began my life in aviation, it has really put my Top 5 essential products to the test as I have found myself in different climates all in one day, from Nelspruit to Cape Town to Namibia. Here are my top 5 essential products that have kept me sane and happy.

  • Shelela Body Butter – I love this body butter because it’s a simple product made out of Bees Wax, Olive oil and essential oils. It certainly lives up to its name as it keeps your hands, body and feet soft, moisturised and silky the whole day! I was so impressed with it that I’ve brought in Plenty of tubs from Swaziland to keep my body Shelabulous darling!

  • Skin Strategy Masks - Praise be to Dis-chem and their travel perfect masks! In 2012 on a trip to South Korea I learnt the benefits of having this easy-to-use on the go masks. They are great for giving your face that extra hydration and the love that its needs. They are also well priced, with the mask setting you back R12.95 – R14.95. At that price these babies need to be part of every travelistas beauty regime.

  • Basics Mini Wipes – Nail polish remover has come a long way, and any person who spends 80% of their time on the road will tell you that nail polish is a tricky bugger. One minute you have perfect nails and the next they are chipped and looking like a dizzy mess. Whilst all the gelish queens are giving me a side look right now… I’m the type of person who cannot stand my whole nail being filed to paper thinness so I keep it old school and fresh with these wipes.

  • Nomadic Hair Bliss - Home-made hair oil that I have been using since I was a kid. This oil is an age-old recipe that was passed onto me by my aunt. Naturally I have perfected this oil, it’s my constant companion keeping my hair soft, moisturised and frizz free. The downside is that it grows my hair like grass and I have to mow the lawn every week! It keeps my hairdresser happy but works on my nerves.

  • Airmune - Nothing puts a spanner in the works like getting ill whilst on the road, whether you are doing presentations, a road show or just on holiday. I love Airmune because it’s easy to use, it doesn’t get easier than dropping a tablet in water, fits in my handbag and actually works. I was MC for a tourism function in Namibia and as I felt the flu creep in, I took some and my flu was a thing of the past. It’s definitely a Must for anyone who does not want to be sick let alone on the road.

These products are my Top 5 as they continue to rock my world. I choose to have great skin, silky hair and damn good time where ever I go it sometimes requires a bit of work but nothing ever came easy. If you are keen on purchasing the Nomadic Hair Bliss or Shelela Body butter contact me on nomadicmichelle@gmail.com.

Follow me NomadicMichelle on Instagram for more tips from my travels.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page